play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cars Direct

At Cars Direct we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cars Direct

Cars Direct
5
4.9

Based on 69 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent dealer

    By Mohammed R on 11 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent dealer. Helped out with every question. Had everything in order and had no doubts whatsoever.


  • 5

    Open, honest, approachable, friendly

    By Mattew L on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought my first car from him, a 9 year old VW Golf. Very friendly, approachable and honest. Car was spotless and competitively priced. Would recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    ¿¿¿¿¿

    By Maymunah Q on 30 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    AR Motor Cars I would recommend friends and family. Very genuine make you feel really welcome, reliable, fantastic customer service and friendly.


  • 5

    Friendly and relaxed

    By Claire S on 25 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and easy car buyi


  • 5

    A1 service

    By Darren H on 20 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, excellent service would recommend to a friend without hesitation


  • 5

    Great customer service!

    By Samantha J on 21 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Would recommend AR Motor Cars for anyone looking for a reliable, reasonable priced car. Fantastic customer service, friendly and professional. Able to have a good look around the car in our own time and take on test drive. Any questions answered and great after service too.


  • 5

    5 Star, Excellent.

    By Devan S on 19 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    What a lovely and helpful young man, highly recommend 5 star.


  • 5

    STAY AWAY!!!!

    By N T on 05 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This doesn’t even deserve 1 star!! Drove 115 miles for this car, took for a test drive unable to go above 40/50 mph due to location. Everything seemed fine until we got on the motorway when I was unable to accelerate above 55/60 mph then the glow plug light came on. Unable to stop safely due to being on the motorway and no services for at least 10 miles had to carry on. Contacted the garage was told to take to a garage following day to get it replaced and he will pay the cost. Fair enough however, Further down the motorway the engine light came on. Contacted the garage again he said it sounds like it the EGR valve, take to the garage ask them to fix it and call him back and he’ll pay the cost. The Next day has a call to say take it to a garage and claim on the warranty. Knowing full well the EGR valve isn’t covered by warranty. Took the car back for refund this was 13/10/18 still to this day no refund had to contact the bank and raise dispute to get my money.

    Reply from Cars Direct on 08/11/18

    Hi Leam, First of all you Came with Your Wife and Test drove the Car.Audi A3 Was Fine on Test Drive, you left my place very Happily.Yes you are right soon as you got on the Motorway after 40 Miles, Engine light came On, You then ring me and i say you a want to bring the car Back. I told you either you can bring the car back, or take it home and show it to your garage the next day, you Agreed, you then ring me the next day and say another light has come on, and say to me that you want a Full Refund.I said that is fine bring the car back and i will give your Money back.You come back to my office, i get your debit card that you paid with and put the Refund back on to that card.I gave you a copy of the Refund receipt that Comes out of the Visa Machine.I also gave you a warranty with the Car.I can assure you that we did not know of the problem.Cars are a Mechanical thing i Can not tell when they are going to go Wrong in the Future.If i was Hiding any thing i would not give your Money Back.


  • 5

    Quality dealer first class

    By Jonathan T on 26 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    First class customer service , highly recommend , quality car at a good price , picked my car up today and love it , great service a+++++++


‹ Prev Next ›

Cars Direct

Telephone:
07702 716647 01484 540151

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Cars Direct

Address:
942a Leeds Road,
Bradley,
HUDDERSFIELD,
YORKSHIRE,
HD2 1XG